View Full Version : I believe this is a "Fakesol"?
Repsoul
December 6th, 2007, 07:38 PM
This Repsol is on E-bay and I know some guys had some questions about how to decipher between the two. This is a regular CBR 1K with a Repsol kit installed.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220180785513
salvaje
December 6th, 2007, 09:07 PM
Yup the seller says that in the ebay add......looks nice with the black frame.
1eyebrother
December 6th, 2007, 09:11 PM
Yup the seller says that in the ebay add......looks nice with the black frame.
:puke::puke::puke:
DavesRepsol
December 7th, 2007, 04:58 AM
I am with ya 1 eye :puke::puke::puke::puke::puke:
:puke::puke::puke:
jquick
December 7th, 2007, 08:36 AM
thats the same bike that was posted a while back. its some dealership trying to rip someone off.
O.A. for life
December 7th, 2007, 09:26 AM
I am with ya 1 eye :puke::puke::puke::puke::puke:
You guys dont know whats good for ya:haha:
1eyebrother
December 7th, 2007, 09:35 AM
The 05 looks smokin with the black frame....I own an 07 and I like the look of the silver frame on it....just doesnt look right with a black frame on the 07....it might look better if it had the orange rims.....
TX Repsol
December 7th, 2007, 11:48 AM
its some dealership trying to rip someone off.
No it's not.
The sale ad never states that this is an authentic REPSOL replica from Honda. It clearly states that it's a CBR1000RR with REPSOL plastics.
I see nothing wrong with it, other than the fact that it's completely, totally, butt-ass ugly.
Repsoul
December 7th, 2007, 12:56 PM
Don't hold back TX. Tell us how you really feel. :censored:
cowboyadam
December 7th, 2007, 04:14 PM
Don't hold back TX. Tell us how you really feel. :censored:
Ill one up him. Did you read the ad at all?? There was no reason to post this if you did. Read the first line
from the auction, "This is a super clean 2007 CBR1000RR. The bike was originally silver but changed
to the Repsol scheme." Wow kids, reading is fun and informative.:doh:
1eyebrother
December 7th, 2007, 04:26 PM
either way that bike is just straight up fugly......
Repsoul
December 7th, 2007, 07:07 PM
Ill one up him. Did you read the ad at all?? There was no reason to post this if you did. Read the first line
from the auction, "This is a super clean 2007 CBR1000RR. The bike was originally silver but changed
to the Repsol scheme." Wow kids, reading is fun and informative.:doh:
To answer your question, yup.
Well since your such an avid reader check my first post. :p
I said it was to help those who in a different thread where wondering what some of the differences between a real and fake model looked like. Of course an expert such as yourself already knew the difference. Thanks for your input . :D:D
Nakkers
December 8th, 2007, 01:45 AM
Now now kiddies just calm down:willy_nilly:
cowboyadam
December 8th, 2007, 10:51 AM
To answer your question, yup.
Well since your such an avid reader check my first post. :p
I said it was to help those who in a different thread where wondering what some of the differences between a real and fake model looked like. Of course an expert such as yourself already knew the difference. Thanks for your input . :D:D
Read your own title, "I believe this is a "Fakesol"?" The question mark implies that you are asking us a
question. So I answered your question. And beings as we all own real ones here, I think we can
all spot a fake. :ninja::ninja::ninja:
tnine
December 8th, 2007, 11:10 AM
just to clear the air..geezy boys...it might be that same dealer who is selling, just changed the ad because we all busted him out for trying to sell a reg. cbr as a real repsol. ??? because that dealer was originally trying scam somebody..not sure if it is the same guy, but doesnt matter anymore..it's clearly listed as a reg. cbr.. now lets all go look at ours and admire that we own real ones..;)
cowboyadam
December 8th, 2007, 11:26 AM
just to clear the air..geezy boys...it might be that same dealer who is selling, just changed the ad because we all busted him out for trying to sell a reg. cbr as a real repsol. ??? because that dealer was originally trying scam somebody..not sure if it is the same guy, but doesnt matter anymore..it's clearly listed as a reg. cbr.. now lets all go look at ours and admire that we own real ones..;)
Well, most of us can... :evilgrin: :rolleyes: ;) :p
Sorry but Im feeling fiesty today
tribaltim
December 8th, 2007, 11:29 AM
Well, most of us can... :evilgrin: :rolleyes: ;) :p
Sorry but Im feeling fiesty today
Hey now it's all the same engine...you just have some fancy stickers...:evilgrin:
cowboyadam
December 8th, 2007, 11:37 AM
Hey now it's all the same engine...you just have some fancy stickers...:evilgrin:
Yeah, but we get 2 extra hp a sticker. :D
tribaltim
December 8th, 2007, 11:44 AM
Yeah, but we get 2 extra hp a sticker. :D
:D :D :D
cowboyadam
December 8th, 2007, 12:47 PM
Here you go Repsoul.... http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2007-CBR1000-Repsol-CBR-1000-Limited-Edition-Low-Miles_W0QQitemZ170175422007QQihZ007QQcategoryZ49999QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Trade in the huffy for this. Located in NC.
cowboyadam
December 8th, 2007, 12:50 PM
Heres another one in NC.... http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Cbr-1000rr-Repsol-Limited-edition_W0QQitemZ170176357762QQihZ007QQcategoryZ49999QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Repsoul
December 8th, 2007, 02:09 PM
Nice, thanks Cowboy. :beer:
Big Kahuna
December 8th, 2007, 02:32 PM
Heres another one in NC.... http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Cbr-1000rr-Repsol-Limited-edition_W0QQitemZ170176357762QQihZ007QQcategoryZ49999QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItemNice placement of the sponsor and championship stickers... NOT!!!! :thumb_down:
cowboyadam
December 8th, 2007, 04:22 PM
Nice placement of the sponsor and championship stickers... NOT!!!! :thumb_down:
I totally missed that. Does look dumb with the gas logo on the swinger. :weirdface:
1eyebrother
December 8th, 2007, 04:28 PM
the sticker placement is very bad...look at the one on the tank...is way off....
tnine
December 10th, 2007, 12:01 PM
Yeah, but we get 2 extra hp a sticker. :D
:iagree::+1::+1::+1:
tnine
December 10th, 2007, 12:04 PM
Heres another one in NC.... http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Cbr-1000rr-Repsol-Limited-edition_W0QQitemZ170176357762QQihZ007QQcategoryZ49999QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Anybody know who's that is? :confused2:
And they must be selling cause they didn't find us...lol:evilgrin:
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.